The Weiners Circle

According to Wikipedia, Chicago’s The Weiners Circle is “famous for four things: its signature Chicago-style hot dogs, hamburgers, and cheese fries, and the mutual verbal abuse between the employees and the customers during the late-weekend hours.”  I was warned against going.  But I needed to try a Chicago char dog.

Luckily, I went in the middle of the day, and no one yelled at me.

This American Life (TV show) did a segment on the place, and I think that’s all the Weiner Circle experience I’ll ever need.  The video makes me ill.

One thought on “The Weiners Circle

Leave a Reply

