Sara bakes.

All of us travelers have ways of making random spaces filled with Pier 1 decorations feel like home.  Sara bakes. Cookies. Muffins. Lemon Bars. Anything at all hours.  I never know when amazing smells will tempt me from the kitchen.   Her baked goods are so incredible that it’s not worth even trying to put up a fight.  Luckily, she’s also my running buddy.  She makes these amazing Banana Crunch muffins from Ina Garten.  And her recipe for the best chocolate chip cookies I’ve ever had is all in her head.  Hopefully I’ll get her to write it down before we part ways.  It’s possible I’ll no longer be able to feel at home anywhere without  her cookies.

One thought on “Sara bakes.

Leave a Reply

