ratatatatouille

I’m loving having a kitchen in Miami!  Without it I would definitely be eating a very unhealthy amount of yucca, maduros, and pastelitos.

I don’t really consider this recipe to be ratatouille, but it is a delicious mound of veggies, so I’ll go with it.

This dish is filled with thin slices of eggplant, yellow squash, zucchini, red onion, and bell peppers and drizzled layers of yummy sauce (olive oil/fresh peeled tomato/garlic in a blender).  I added whatever spices I had on hand that smelled Italian (rosemary, parsley, marjoram, thyme).  The sauce is a keeper as an easy-to-remember simple and flavorful sauce, but I did miss the stewed tomatoes in this style of “ratatouille.”

2 thoughts on “ratatatatouille

Leave a Reply

