cardamom & coffee

Generally, I am not so sure about the current cupcake obsession thing, but some days I get it.  When I walked to Baked and Wired in Georgetown for some coffee.  Simple curiosity led me to carelessly peruse the cupcake options until my eyes landed on the pistachio cardamom cupcake.  SOLD.   And when I looked up while adding cream to my coffee, I saw the above photo.  Cardamom is my all time favorite spice, and in coffee it is divine (Hampton Chutney Co in NYC combines these deliciously).  This small jar alone made Baked and Wired a shoe in for my coffee road map.

If you look to the left, you will see I’ve added a Coffeeshop map by my Food Road Map.  This is where I collect some of the best caffeine houses I’ve spent way too many hours in.

Leave a Reply

