Zucchs

I wanted something fast and easy for dinner and remembered a deliciously simple roasted eggplant I had at Lil Frankie’s in NYC. I wanted to recreate it with a ginormous zucchini we had plucked from the garden recently and were wondering what to do with. I cut a huge zucchini in half and cut some slits in the flesh that I filled with olive oil and chopped garlic. As it was roasting in the oven Sara mentioned something about craving mozzarella, and bingo, my new favorite dish was born. I slathered one half of the zucchini with some marinara sauce and slices of fresh mozzarella. It turned out to die for.

Leave a Reply

