Sunday Night Dinner

I am loving western Colorado, mostly because I’m indulging in the late summer serenity of the house we are staying in at the moment, rather than forcing myself to see new things.  I had Sunday off and I spent the whole day cooking or shopping for food or picking it from the garden.  I put on some Django Reinhardt as I cooked up a storm.

Here’s what Sunday Dinner looked like. (Who needs an main course?)

Potatos au gratin:  a bit of milk followed by layers of potato, onion, and Tillamook smoked cheddar.

Grilled corn on the cob (from garden).  “Grilled” AKA broiled in the oven.

Steamed asparagus with a sauce recipe I ripped from some unidentifiable magazine (plain yogurt, dijon mustard, honey, sherry vinegar, lemon juice, lemon zest, parsley, s+p).

Tomato/Mozzarella Salad:  Unfortunately, I had no basil so I had to drizzle this with balsamic vinegar and sea salt.  Still delicious due to garden cherry tomatoes that tasted like candy.

Thanks Sara for the photos!

Leave a Reply

